1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Finally bought a Fiat car....Linea Emotion 2012

Discussion in 'Linea 1.3 MJD' started by RSJ, Feb 29, 2012.

1. RSJ

RSJ

Batala
    well...experience of buying Linea was not great.I was in touch with a female sales rep who promised me 12k corp. discount as I'm a doctor working in a govt.hospital but just a day before the delivery of car I was told that this has been stopped since 15th feb.I argued that I booked the car on 8th feb but they just didn't budge.However I was given some 10k 'exchange bonus' and free insurance but nothing in the name of accessory.Also just a day before I was told that Axis bank where i have priority account(though in different city) has not approved my loan.:confused: and they will get the tatafinance services with just few rupees more.They called me to their showroom but when I went there they quoted very high EMI,much higher than promised on phone.My wife and mother told me to not to buy car from them but somehow I controlled myself and went ahead with the car deal though I told them that I may not get tatafinance loan and may try some PSU bank.well now I'm in touch with PSU bank and they have offered me very low EMI and just 0.25 processing fee,it was 3660Rs with Axis abnk and 4000Rs with tatafinance.:shocked.As I'm writing this post i got a call from my axis bank branch that my loan has been approved after yesterday and today I threatened them terminating my priority account with them.AND GUYS THIS IS JUST A LONG STORY CUT SHORT AS I'M STILL RECOVERING FROM MY CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE FROM TATA SHOWROOM.These guys don't know how to sell luxury cars.