1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Fiat Punto evo diesel V/S New ford figo

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by shreeharsha, Sep 28, 2015.

1. shreeharsha

shreeharsha Timido

Fiat Enthusiast
    Hello experts I have been contemplating to buy a diesel hatchback budget 8 lacs, saftey, realiability fun to dive and low cost of maintenance being the prime considerations, I have zeroed in on Fiat Punto Evo and New Ford Figo, have ruled out Swift and Jazz (pricey).I am a newbie and yet to learn driving , will be buying my car in chennai , service availability looks to be good with Ford , but with Fiat cudnt get any inputs as I dont know any Fiat owners in Chennai.The Car I have shortlisted are Titanium in Ford and 90 Hp Punto Evo.Any more thoughts from your side.Would be grateful if any Fiatians in Chennai can contribute here.Help me to make a wise decision
  2. ghodlur

ghodlur Esperto

@Shree Harsha

I just checked out the new Ford Figo yesterday however could not get to drive the car as there was no TD vehicle with the dealer. There are plus points in new Figo like solid build quality, good plush seats, better driving position, adequate GC etc but there are lot of negative things which made me realize that Punto is better in comparison like higher GC, rear door bottle holder, better looking HU, availability of Blue and Me, driver seat adjustable, better looking OVRM's etc.

I will update once I drive the new Fiog if it still has the genes of the Ford Fiesta and if a better handler and ride quality which is the USP of Ford vehicles
    punto_emotion likes this.
  3. Sujit508

Sujit508 Amatore

Bangalore , Karnataka
    Retro / Classic FIAT
    @Shree Harsha,

Service availability is very good in Chennai and Bangalore for Fiats, So is the general acceptance and resale values compared to others states.