1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Fiat punto 1.2 petrol Dynamic

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by nish2482, May 17, 2013.

1. nish2482

nish2482

bangalore
    Hi everyone , i am new to this forum i am planning for FIAT punto petrol Dynamic.
    This is going to be my first car ,
    Jut needed your help to convince me between ford figo titanium or zxi or FIAT punto dynamic
    initially i will be driving in the traffic crowded cities of Bangalore , then slowly hit highways- drive to bangalore to my hometown
    the main confusion is the fiat 1.2 petrol dynamic worth the extra one lac or 60k compared to figo. ?
    How is the car in city traffic ?
    i have taken a test drive of both to be honest couldn't decide which is better , maybe because i am a new driver
    Last edited: May 17, 2013
  2. ace1girish

ace1girish Timido

Pune
    Hi, I had same confusion 3 years back between Figo and My FGP-MJT...Suggest not to compare on cost ..the luxury, performance is not comparable. FGP is my second car and frankly i did not find any diff bet Figo and my alto :eek:
    The interiors, the feel, road view and performance leaves ford a way behind... it is a good vehicle in city as well as on highways.. the stability at higher speeds>130kmph is justbest...
  3. Ravi

Ravi Staff Member Janitor

Bangalore
    Grande Punto 1.3
    Punto 1.2 L FIRE and Figo's petrol, both engines begs for more.

Where is your hometown and how much do you expect to drive per month? City and Highway, % of drive?
    If you can manage, look for Diesel in both Punto and Figo. Both are excellent engine, top class ride & handling. Very tough to decide.
    I feel where Punto scores is looks and heavy metal feeling.
    If you are planning to drive on highway, take punto, it rocks on highway.
    1 person likes this.
  4. fiatlover

fiatlover Esperto

Bangalore/Kasargod
    Bangalore
    Grande Punto 1.4