1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Fiat Linea queries from non-FIATian

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by Aashish Kulkarni, Nov 24, 2014.

1. Aashish Kulkarni

Aashish Kulkarni Timido

Pune
    Pune
    Fiat Enthusiast
    Although I'm non-fiatian till date, we had Premier Padmini old Fiat roots for 10 years in our family. Later I went for WagonR and I have been driving it for over 10 years. We need one more car in our family and I was contemplating Linea as we already have hatch back.
    I saw used car market and see that Fiat Linea are being sold at what can be called as 'desperate sale' rates. A 4 year old Linea Diesels is being sold for as low as 3.5 to 4 lakh. Which is less than half of it's on-road price! I have some questions which I think none other than team-fiatians can answer:
    1. Why resale of Fiat cars are so low? Is there any problem with Fiat cars?
    2. What about spare availability in open market?
    3. Is ground clearance of Fiat Linea Diesel sufficient or is it one of those Honda Cities which scraps every other speed braker in town.
    4. Any advice on cars to avoid (e.g. cars during certain years because of certain limitations in those cars)?
    5. What in-city and on-highway average one can expect from Linea Diesel?
    6. What are major niggling factors in Linea (if any)?
    7. Any member from Pune who wants to sell his Linea... I am interested.
  2. rishike007

rishike007 Esperto

Mumbai-Pune
    Pune- Mumbai
    Grande Punto 1.2
    Hi Aashish,
    Welcome to TFi.

Answer to the first question of yours.
    Just searched on olx for Honda City & Linea, 640+ honda city compared to 60+ Linea in Pune. This is not a huge count compared with City.

The obvious reasons or the common Indian mentality of selling the cars after 4-5 years. There are some instances where people needs to sell the cars due to relocation which might be a desperate sale.
  3. Ravi