1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Etios Liva G/GD Test Drive experience

Discussion in 'Non FIAT Cars and two wheelers' started by zenwalker, Mar 31, 2013.

1. zenwalker

zenwalker Esperto

Bangalore
    Dear Friends,

Just wanted to share my first TD experience with you all. Hope i am not breaking rules?

Today morning i did a TD for almost an hour in various kinds of roads (Plain smooth to pit holed 1s). The TD car was well maintained. I called up Nandi Toyota, Kanakpura Road, yesterday and booked for a TD. The SA (Kaushik) was on time with a good looking white colored car. I should appreciate him for his prompt nature. I could not wait to take it for a spin.

Note: Below are my personal opinion and no where biased (no fanboyism), also i am no expert in driving. So few may be wrong.

Exteriors:
    The so called new diesel version G variant released recently by Toyota is no different than the old one. Its 95+% same to the previous ones. So have seen it on the roads and not that catchy impression but neither repellent looking as well. The TD car was well maintained (looked very new tho) so the exteriors was looking good and clean (ya white color). I immediately asked SA is there any changes done exterior. He said nope sir. Noting. Only interiors changed. I immediately noticed no alloy wheels. Bummer!! Probably a bit of turn off for me on that. But hey if i think hard i guess price for this car suffice no alloys, i guess. :rolleyes:
    The wheel size is 14inch. No idea if its a bummer or not. GC is just 170mm. Thats a big big problem guys. I just passed a regular speed breaker with 20 speed and it touched the ground. SA was like oh my. I felt a bit bad of testing GC this way. Immediately said sorry.

Driving: