1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

DIY: Adding an AUX input to Fiat Grande Punto (Delphi Head unit)

Discussion in 'Do It Yourself' started by mnvvishwa, Dec 8, 2014.

  1. aniket.agawane14

    aniket.agawane14 Novizio

    Messages:
    38
    Thane
    Linea T-Jet
    i follow ur step and it work fine
    thankx
  2. Soms.ns

    Soms.ns Timido

    Messages:
    5
    Bangalore
    How about for a Delphi head unit without Blue&Me?
  3. Pradeepms

    Pradeepms Amatore

    Messages:
    172
    Mysore, Karanataka
    Mysore
    Grande Punto 1.3
    Hi below is my gp 2013 head unit pls help to connect aux
    IMG_20150822_125734.jpg IMG_20150822_125722.jpg

    IMG_20150822_125734.jpg
    --- Double Post Merged, Aug 22, 2015 ---
    Its a Delphi hu

    IMG_20150822_125714.jpg
    --- Double Post Merged, Aug 22, 2015, Original Post Date: Aug 22, 2015 ---
    Mine is Active 2013 model....
  4. apt

    apt Timido

    Messages:
    24
    vadodara
    hey pradeep,
    i too have 2013 punto dynamic mjd with me, i am looking for a aux cable too from a long time.
    if you find a solution, please do let me know........
  5. abhishekpachore

    abhishekpachore Amatore

    Messages:
    98
    Pune
    Hey @Pradeepms and @apt there is no option of connecting Aux cable to these head units. If you want aux and USB change to after market head unit.
    Pradeepms likes this.
  6. apt

    apt Timido

    Messages:
    24
    vadodara
  7. apt

    apt Timido

    Messages:
    24
    vadodara
    hey @abhishekpachore and @Pradeepms

    i found one post on amazon regarding adding aux/usb into delphi units of fiat cars. it can be possible that it might work for our cars. can anyone give more idea for the product compatibility for fiat delphi units. as per the instruction information it is compatible.
    any comments?

    http://www.amazon.it/Adattatore-Interfaccia-Lancia-Ducato-Multipla/dp/B0060OAJQA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1441655420&sr=8-1&keywords=cavo usb per fiat punto

    View attachment 82793

    View attachment 82794 [/QUOTE]
  8. vista7155

    vista7155 Regolare

    Messages:
    306
    bangalore
    ^^ gone through the amazon product and i think it is not worth to add to the OEM Music Sys because the product will cost 3.5K in Indian exchange rate(shipping charges not included) and if we consider the rate we can get the pioneer for the same price and better music quality and more over one year warranty.
    Cons is we will lose the OEM look but compensated by AUX,USB,CD,FM and if we spend little bit Bluetooth will be available.
  9. My Ride

    My Ride Timido

    Messages:
    3
    Mumbai
    Thanks for this post.
    I finally got the above done to my stock Delphi unit and can now listen to my favourite music.

    However I notice that every 10 min or so the sound drops to 10% for 1-2 sec and then resumes.

    All this while I am playing a 60 min silent mp3 track.

    Any Idea.
  10. asimpleson

    asimpleson Esperto

    Messages:
    3,000
    Heptanesia
    Linea 1.3
    @vista7155, but it can be helpful for people who want to retain blue-me and call functionality.

Share This Page