1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Current Linea T-Jet or Next-gen Linea Petrol?

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by edurgesh, Dec 13, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. edurgesh

edurgesh Novizio

Pune
    Hello friends,

I joined TFI few months back, but due to some time constraints and other issues I could not remain active after the initial introduction. Recently I started coming back to the forum and reading the posts silently. The amount of information available and shared on this forum is simply amazing!

Coming back to the topic, I have been using my old and good Santro for almost 8 years which has now done 65K+, and has been serving us very well. Since that's getting old now, I was thinking to replace her with a bigger and better car. To be frank I have never driven a Fiat but 'somehow' I've been always admiring Fiat cars. Since the December is already there and lots of year end discounts are going on on almost all the cars, I was thinking to utilize this opportunity and get a new car to get the best price.

My usage of the car will be approx 700-800 kms per month, or 10,000 kms per year max. and budget is 10L max. For this much usage, I think a petrol car will be better option for me; please correct me if I'm wrong.

Considering all this I was targeting the Linea T-Jet which fits the bill, but Linea is due for an update early next year. That's where the confusion starts. Should I go ahead and buy the current gen T-Jet, or wait few more months for new Linea?

Current T-Jet:
    + Looks beautiful
    + Discount of approx 1L
    - Interior is not very good
    New Linea:
    + Good interiors (looks good in pictures)
    + Few more features may come (Cruise Control & ESP)
    - Exterior look not as good as current Linea
    - May be costly and may not come with this much discount

Please help me to decide?

Sorry for the long post.

Thanks & Regards
  2. Ravi