1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Confused - Punto 90HP or Fiat Linea Dynamic or Chevrolet Optra Magnum TCDI LS

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by TheDrifter, Jul 19, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheDrifter

TheDrifter Amatore

Hyderabad
    Hi All,
    I hope i get an answer for my dilemma situtation . Till date i made up my mind to go for Punto 90HP beast, now when i got price quote from Tejaswi Motors, Hyderabad the price is almost 8lks on road. Now saying that I'm totally happy with my decision but then family and friends say Why you spend 8lks for a "Small car" :( is the question I'm being asked. There starts the confusion, after looking through Price quotes for Linea, the max i can stretch budget is for Dynamic which is around 9.30 lks, without Audio System nor ABS.
    I'm a vivid driver loves to go on long drives and yeap kinda say i fly low. So i feel ABS is must for safety.But budget is the constraint. Can't stretch 2lks more to acquire Emotion for ABS.
    Other part of brain says why not Chevrolet Optra Magnum LS TCDI which comes for 9.60 lks with Mp3 and Alloys after free insurance offer. So now i have this mixed thoughts in my head. Please suggest me what would be ideal bet.
  2. teky

teky Esperto

Chennai
    If you need the boot space and marginally above rear bench think about the Linea. If you are travelling along all the time why would you need sedan.

Does the Optra magnum come with ABS in the version you have quoted. Also ignore what others say - the indian mentality will never accept 8L for a small car, however chucking the car is going to be easy as well finding a parking.

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk
  3. CountRock

CountRock Staff Member Janitor

Dallas, Texas
    Grande Punto 1.3 90 HP