1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Colarado Red Ford Figo to Magnesio Grey Fiat Linea

Discussion in 'Linea 1.3 MJD' started by Anshuman Sen, Oct 27, 2014.

1. Anshuman Sen

Anshuman Sen Timido

Pune
    Pune
    Linea 1.3
    Hello All
    I am a newbie here, took delivery of Linea MJD Emotion on 21st October, 2014. Had a Ford Figo 1.4 TDCI which was driven for 47,000 Kms in my 25 months of ownership.
    The purchase was more of a struggle with Sky Moto Fiat and is something I would like to write in detail. Probably tomorrow.
    The car is no doubt a rock solid vehicle and a worthy upgrade from the Figo. I am surely a fan of the stability and comfort and would also like to add a detailed write up of my buying experience and initial ownership review. However I am faced with a few things which I missed in my PDI (I thought I did a very through PDI over two days as I was being handed over a April make car after promises of an August make car). Although I have flagged off the issues to Sky Moto and would be visiting the service center this Wednesday, I would like to understand and seek your valid inputs.

1. Gear three and four ensure a healthy rattle and vibration on the gear shift lever. The vibrations and rattle are more on third gear and less on 4th and non existent on 1,2 and 5th. The vibrations seem to be linked to the accelerator peddle. The moment I step on the gas they start. The levels are beyond tolerable levels.
    2. The rear windshield defogger does not work or partially seems to work. Probably will need the complete glass to be changed.
    3. The wiper blades seem to be either non functional by default or have been damaged due to the storage over the prolonged duration.
    4. The rear sun curtain does not seem to roll back automatically.

Photos and complete review will follow..

BTW Wishing everyone a happy diwali and new year..
  2. ramjn

ramjn Staff Member Janitor

Chennai