1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

change of heart diesel to petrol

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by punto11, Jan 9, 2016.

1. punto11

punto11 Amatore

assam
    hi
    i am a member here ever since i bought my punto mjd'11. its been a great jouney with the punto mjd and the car is in a very good condition. apart from fiats own service center related problems as i am in assam my ownership experience is very good. as i am a mechanic(not auto mechanic) by profession i myself have taken care of all the service of the car and apart from minor niggles all is well. but in recent times my wife has started driving the car leaving me with the yamaha r15 i own and love to ride.since its around four years already with the grande punto diesel and considering the ease of driving and maintaining a petrol we are thinking of the petrol avventura. now we have some points in minds

1. we are fully dependent on outside sources like 99rpm for spares. but they stock only spares from previous generation fiats like grande and linea. so i would like to know if common parts like suspension or steering parts are shared with avventura or any other new models or not.
    2. i have spoken to the nearest dealer at guwahati and they said they will be operational for next 15years or so and will provide spares and if needed will get support from kolkata dealers also.
    now please pour your thoughts guys. our fellow TFIan Dr duttas thread is also tempting me to buy the avventura and exchange my existing punto. from practical point of view an avventura is better suited to our north eastern roads then lineas and evos too. please suggest.
    --- Double Post Merged, Jan 9, 2016, Original Post Date: Jan 9, 2016 ---
    actually i am looking forward to buy a fiat here. suggestions are expected. yes i already know pros n cons but still the new avventura compared to our old punto, should i move forward or not?
  2. prabhjot