1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Beauty @ Home: Linea - Tuscan Wine, MJD, Emotion PK

Discussion in 'Linea 1.3 MJD' started by sly.cooper, Jun 21, 2011.

1. First of all I would like to thank everyone who helped in boosting my confidence for getting the Italian Beauty home. I am now a proud owner of Linea Tuscan Wine - MJD, Emotion PK. The 4 month long research and waiting finally ended:cool:. I have recently completed return trip from Mumbai and here is my experience so far,

Things I liked:
    - Ride quality: It is amazing ride. The car feels solid and stable on highway at high speed. I have been driving swift for 5+ years and I can easily feel the difference in terms of build quality. I have not driven swift since last the time I got Linea ;-).
    - Shock abs: What is mean by pot holes or bad road???
    - Interiors: The inside light slowly getting bright/dim looks and feels awesome. It gives rich feel whenever you open or close the car - especially at night.
    - Blue & Me: Worked very well and useful. I never able to dial a number successfully though :(. How do I prevent the system from turning on auto when I start the car? Will it damage the system if it continues like this?

Things I did not like that much:
    - Speedometer: It looks cluttered and should have been brighter. I personally like black background vs. the white one. It should have been bit more wider or circular to accommodate 220 KM/hr numbers.
    - Bluetooth placement: It is really weird and tough to slide in USB. I had tough time inserting it for the first time. Later on I realized that there is backlight which can help with guidance. I can understand that it would have been difficult to get the USB directly on the HU in 2009 however things have change over 2 years. Fiat should get the USB on HU itself. The "protecting USB" reason provided by SA sounded kiddish to me