1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Back Compression Failure - Linea 1.3 Emotion

Discussion in 'Linea 1.3 MJD' started by kvjai, Mar 23, 2015.

1. kvjai

kvjai Timido

BANGALORE
    Linea 1.3
    Hi all,

I am new to this user group.

My Linea Details - 2012 Model, 54000 KMS, 1.3 Emotion.

This Saturday, I had problem of overheating and called up the customer care who conference me with service head for RDC Motor. He advised me to let the car cool down and drive the car back home, which just 2 kms from the place of problem and next day i took the car to service centre @ Chennai(RDC Motors Ekanthangal) on Sunday.

They Checked the car and told me it is back compression failure and estimate will be around 1+ lacs. I was shocked and taken back.

I have done my regular service on time @ Tafe Reach Chennai (1st and 2nd service). RDC Fiat i have done some minor repairs and 3rd Service @ KHT Bangalore, 4th Service is due on June. Also have done a some repairs in KHT this month.

Problem started after my last service in KHT where they did a EGR cleaning, Vechile started throwing smoke mixture of white and black colour. On 14 March, Car got overheated and i was forced to take the car of KHT FIAT, who told me that coolant pipe had leak due to which coolant evaporated, They changed and gave the car back. After the delivery there was huge drop in pick up and RPM has to reach 3K to 4K for the turbo kickin and was advised it was due EGR cleaning. The performance will be back to normal after 100-150Km run, I took the car to Chennai during the travel there drop in pickup and speed, it was struggling to reach 100 and 120. Next day after reaching Chennai, Car got overheated again and i found coolant was not there and I have told what happened next earlier.

Car is under warranty and 54K is also too low for this engine to failure. I am not financial sound now to spend this amount.