1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Avventura petrol??

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by Saubhik, Nov 26, 2015.

1. Saubhik

Saubhik Timido

Bhubaneswar
    Bhubaneswar
    Fiat Enthusiast
    Dear members,
    I am new in TFI. I am planning to buy a petrol avventura around Jan 2016. I have heard that the petrol version of avventura (the 1.4 litre F.I.R.E.) is a bit underpowered. Is this true?
    Due to some reason I don't want to buy a diesel vehicle and the Abarth powered avvy is out of my budget. Please help
  2. Turbothinghy

Turbothinghy Superiore

Pune
    Punto Evo 1.3 90 HP
    Bro take a test drive for yourself and then decide. Don't go after what people say. Underpowered is a very subjective word, if I may say. IMO Avvy 1.4 is a pretty decent performer, does 0-100 in 13.xx seconds and is an excellent cruiser, if not a scorcher.
    prabhjot likes this.
  3. Saubhik

Saubhik Timido

Bhubaneswar
    Bhubaneswar
    Fiat Enthusiast
    @Turbothingy thanks bro for your input. Should I go for the active or the dynamic variant? Is the 1 lakh price difference between these two variants worth going for?
  4. Raaz

Raaz Amatore

Andhra Pradesh
    Retro / Classic FIAT
    I think both versions doesn't have ABS or Airbags as standard safety equipment. Since Suzuki, VW and ford offering basic safwty features in all varients, near soon Fiat may think abt it too. All the Best.
    PradeepM likes this.
  5. rohitsharma

rohitsharma Amatore

ahmedabad
    ahmedabad
    Avventura 1.3 90 HP
    hi.. what is your budget, as fiat is offering quite a offer ie. upto 1 lakh and more on road.
  6. Saubhik

Saubhik Timido

Bhubaneswar
    Bhubaneswar
    Fiat Enthusiast
    My budget is around 8.5 lacs. The dealer is telling that there is only 10000 discount on petrol and 20000 on diesel models
  7. rohitsharma

rohitsharma Amatore

ahmedabad
    ahmedabad
    Avventura 1.3 90 HP