1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Avventura 90hp or Other car?

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by Spawn, Jun 3, 2015.

1. Spawn

Spawn Timido

Avventura 1.3 90 HP
    Hi Guys

I am a total newbie when it comes to cars. I only have experience of sitting in rear seat :p. After lots of research, I am very close to finalize 'Avventura' - but still confusions persist.

Since, it is our first car I am nervous.. perhaps? :(

All of my family members are against FIAT. I somehow managed to convince them to accept my decision. But I am very nervous on how the experience is going to be.
    - Should I go for a punto 90 hp as there is no change in space/engine but almost 1.3 lkhs difference.
    - Should I opt for another car owing to my very limited financial ability? - They are still suggesting Swift (cost and maintenance ) /i20 (looks) /ecosport (alternative to avventura) or Skoda rapid/city/ciaz (space and Sedan). Since we cannot afford any screw-ups...they want me to choose Maruti.
    - My usage is going to be City + highway. I am planning to visit lots of places with my friends (none of them owns a car).

AV motors, Hyd gave a quote of 9.9 Lkhs on road after lots of bargaining. Looking for some valuable suggestions.

2. kedarbendre

kedarbendre Esperto

MH 12
    Spawn check with your about the 2014 Avventura. FIAT has old unsold stock from MY2014. Only Red Color Avventura Diesel Emotion diesel. Discount offered by Pandit Auto was around Rs. 60,000.

If you bargain then you may get better deal and Avventura for Punto 90HP price.
    Spawn likes this.
  3. Anup

Anup Regolare

Grande Punto 1.3
    I suggest you go for the Punto Evo.That is a no Nonsense car.
    Can you consider 76 ps Emotion varient Punto EVO? Features of 76/90 are more or less the same except for the Alloys(15 v/s 16 inch) and few cosmetic changes. 76 ps is City friendly compared to the 90 ps.