1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

At last my 1st car !!! Hot Italian babe in black..

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by aramico, Oct 30, 2014.

1. aramico

aramico Amatore

KA 51 / KA 31
    Punto Evo 1.3 90 HP
    Hi Everyone,
    It feels great to be part of such community. Myself Kiran Kumar from Garden city. Architect by profession.
    I presume no other brand has such passionate following in India. After doing lot of research (online & offline) decided to take leap of faith and booked New Punto EVO 90HP. Took a delivery on 12th October. I will post my decision making & initial ownership experience soon. I an just taking baby steps into owning a car. Hope to learn & share my experiences with fellow members of the community.

Cheers!!! :)
  2. nibedk

nibedk Regolare

Hyderabad
    Grande Punto 1.3 90 HP
    Welcome to the group.

Do remember MJD loves to be revved. Post 2 K RPM is where all the fun begins. It took me some time to understand the charecter of the engine. In the early days of my ownership I had doubts if I bought a slouch of a car. But now I have learned to keep it revving in the turbo zone. Take it easy till the first few thousand kms and the learn to keep it in rev zone you will never regret your decision.
    kailasmenon2000 likes this.
  3. aramico

aramico Amatore

KA 51 / KA 31
    Punto Evo 1.3 90 HP
    @nibedk
    Thanks for the advice. Yes it feels very laggy in 1st & 2nd gears. Also the the clutch has little long play. I am still trying to get the grip of engine character. Really excited.
    prabhjot likes this.
  4. nibedk

nibedk Regolare

Hyderabad
    Grande Punto 1.3 90 HP