1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Another Linea buying dilemma !!

Discussion in 'Pre sales query' started by fiat_newbie, Nov 7, 2013.

1. fiat_newbie

fiat_newbie Timido

Hi TFI Experts,

I know you would have seen multiple posts on various dilemma in selecting a car. Before posting here I went through previous posts in pre-slaes forum, but couldn't come to a valid conclusion. Hence requesting for an opinion from you guys in the forum.

Little background on myself : I am new to cars. Just have learned to drive and this is going to be the first car in my family. I am a great fan of FIAT Linea. Don't know why, but fell in love the very first time I saw her (may be the looks or the solid steering wheel, with great feed back etc .. ). So I was pretty much decided on the car I want and then started the usual long and rigorous search for used/new linea cars in the market and came down to the below three choices.

Car options:

1. Linea 1.4 T-Jet Emotion Pack (Single owner, 2011, Odo : 16K, minor scratches, warranty expired): Price 4.5L .. The price is too attractive to be true. So I am planning to take the car for nearby garage for inspection. Will also check the service history in FIAT to logically validae the Odo reading.
    2. Linea 1.3 MJD Emotion Pack (Single Owner, 2011, Odo : 37K, one dent at the rear bumper, warranty expired): Price 5.5L .. Planning to do the same inspection as in the above 1.4 T-Jet.