1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

And i finally own a Fiat after a long wait :D

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Aditya Bhardwaj, May 21, 2015.

1. Aditya Bhardwaj

Aditya Bhardwaj Timido

New Delhi
    Punto Evo 1.3
    Hello everyone. I am very new to the Fiat family and to the TFI club. Let me introduce myself. I am Aditya Bhardwaj from New Delhi. An architect by profession and an automobile enthusiast.

It all started when i saw a Fiat 1100 when i was about 10 yrs old. It struck me and i started following Fiat closely. After a few years, life moved on, i grew up, responsibilities came and their was a need of a car in my family. It had to be a hatchback because of budget constraints. As every new first time car buyer does, my dad bought a Maruti 800 ( 5 speed 12 valve one). It ran without any issues for several years and then the urge for an upgrade started.

All this while i was dreaming to own a Fiat Palio or a Siena. It was not possible at that stage for us to afford such an expensive car. The time came after a few years and we upgraded to a Hyundai i10 1.2 Magna in 2009 when till a few weeks back, the urge to upgrade appeared again as the i10 was proving to be extremely petrol thirsty.

This time, my parents were serious about a "serious" upgrade. Finally after a lot of discussion, the Maruti Ertiga ZXi was finalized. We made a plan and booked a Sunday to check out the Ertiga or the Honda Amaze / Maruti Ciaz as other options. Till now we didn't even think about the Fiat.