1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

A Noob Fiatian from Mumbai

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by abk1980, Feb 27, 2011.

1. abk1980

abk1980 Amatore

Mumbai
    Hi Friends,

This is Abhishek from Mumbai, a young 30ish banker by profession. I booked a Bronzo Scuro T-Jet Plus last night (@Bharati Automobiles, Jogeshwari, Mumbai) after spending last 3 months comparing and researching between City & TJet. Vento lost out because I think it simply cant seat 3 ppl at the back, and the rear seat is way too low for tall ppl.
    I have been told to expect delivery after 2 weeks because this is a new color and the dealer only had the display piece available (am not buying that piece for sure), though the car would still most likely be a January manufacture. :confused

This would be the first Fiat in the family after my grandfather's Padmini. The decision was made difficult by my father's and father-in-law's advice to forget the "exotic" stuff and go for City. My father has had a bad experience in early 2000s when he recommended Fiat to quite a few of his retiring colleagues, mostly in the North Western region (Delhi - Chandigarh), and they had a miserable time after listening to him. Well, my father even went for the test drive in Delhi and felt that there is no class in TJet compared to City. We (wify and me) however decided it is the other way round after visiting the Honda showroom right before going to the Fiat one for booking the car.