1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

A few questions related to my I20

Discussion in 'Non FIAT Cars and two wheelers' started by HopeNGlory, May 29, 2014.

1. HopeNGlory

HopeNGlory

Andheri E
    All,

Thanks to all the members of Team Fiat, there is so much information and I am getting addicted to the website a few times in a day. I have recently purchased a i20 (second hand-2011 Asta) and I am very new to the roads, have learned driving just a few months ago, still learning. One has to be very careful of the kamakazi bikers (no offence intended) and the daring auto rickshaws (.. I drive a Auto.. Bajaj auto .. 007 (James... James Bond) again no offence intended), it has been fun to drive and move away from a TATA NANO to i20, I do feel that Nano is not a very safe car, definitely outside city..

So far one incident where a tourist innova, scratched the back bumper :eek: , not that bad but the side bumpers took much of the hit

I have a few novice questions, all your help and advise is highly appreciated

1. I got the car when it has done 20k, it has been a month and we have completed 1000 kms, the car is used as a primary source for commute to office, school, classes and there were 2 long distance trips. do I need to worry about servicing the car before the rains or shd I completed 25k and then service
    2. I got a few accessories, i.e. mats, perfume, side bumpers, changed the horn (BTW the car horn in i20 does not do the trick), wipers,
    2.a - should I buy side beadings, considering the side bumpers have already helped.
    3. safety is always of prime importance, hence I was looking for a top end model and settled for Asta with Aribags and ABS, how important is a car seat in Indian driving conditions, considering that I am a newbie, I will consider it very important but looking for opinion.
    Any other advise is also welcomed..