1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

2 years with my punto-serati.and still many more 2 come!!

Discussion in 'Punto 1.3 MJD' started by Punto834, Nov 15, 2013.

1. Punto834

Punto834 Timido

Hello everybody on the forum!! im a complete novice as to posting on forums ,so mistakes if any request the mods to kindlybear with me .
    My love for fiat cars was inherited by me from my father.way back in 1984 when my father bought home a sparkling white premier padmini with those white circular strip on tyres on my birthday.as any kid would do seeing a car in the porch, I jumped up & down wid joy!!!! I grew up wid that car until 6 yrs later when my dad had taken her to Mumbai(then Bombay),she was taken away(yes she got stolen).it broke my heart ,though we had another car soon after dat being a omni van.but still nothing could and nothing can lessen/diminish the nostalgia of a fiat.Had ample of opportunities to get behind the wheel of Uno,palio and siena.Palio being the one dat always topping the driving experience(it was a friends 1.9 diesel) once I learnt driving.
    I owned a zen(98 carburetted version) prior to my punto,well actually it was my cousin's 2[SUP]nd[/SUP] hand buy ,transferred to me .it gave me good company for years.but I always wanted a fiat parked in my garage.

And it had to be a hatch!!my checklist was quite the following:

1. Wanted a diesel motor,with a decent economy & punch(power)
    2. Aggressive &,masculine styling
    3. Should be a complete DRIVER’S CAR
    4. Budget was 6.5 lakhs(OTR)
    5. should be kind off exclusive.