1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

2 years with EXOTICA RED PUNTO MJD

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Amarpreet, Nov 11, 2011.

1. Amarpreet

Amarpreet

Hi all,

Let me introduce myself first.
    Am AMARPREET SINGH from faridabad (Haryana). Art Director in online media by profession.
    Like everybody here, am fan of FIAT punto and own one from last two years (odo reading 28000+).

I would like to share my thoughts of my experience so far
    1. As me a designer, fell in love with punto design at first sight
    2. Love the build quality and ride/handling manners
    3. Love the ferrari exotica red paint
    4. Fuel economy ranges from 18kpl to 21 kpl. But if you drive less and in stop go traffic it comea to 12-13kpl
    5. Hate the dealer experience. Salesman was good and after sale service is horrible
    6. Rust started showing on bonnet, all the doors and the tail gate section. Fiat says only one year warranty and then you are on your own
    7. Clutch component was the company issue. Got it changed under warranty twice.Something called "clutch retro" by mechanics
    8. Have extended warranty, so saved my money in getting the both front shocker mounts replaced -twice and rear shocker once
    9. Service costs are higher like luxuries cars. Spend atleast more than 6000k on every service. Dealers come out with innovative ideas to rob you by putting extra work on the name of service
    10. Though admire my car everyday and try to keep it in mint condition but the rust and dealer service issues compel me to sell it off once the EMI's are paid.

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 15, 2011
  2. Tony

Tony Esperto

Kalamboli, Navi Mumbai
    Kuwait
    Grande Punto 1.2
    Welcome Amarpreet to TFI,
    The dealers experience is all we hate due to the TASS, Hope it would be sorted out by 2012.
    Could not see the Image of your Ferrari beauty
  3. Amarpreet Ji,

Welcome to TFI,