Vecto Motors, Singasandra - Bangalore Ranked #1 of 37 Service Centers

3.44 from 9 reviews

Telephone 1:
Telephone 2:
Email:
service@vectomotors.com
Website:

Reviews

Loading...
vecto.png

Members Viewing

Item Information

Address:
#58/1A, Singasandra, Hosur Main Road, Bangalore, Karnataka 560069
  1. manudon

    manudon Timido

    Messages:
    17
    Bangalore
    Vecto sent over the refund money for wrongly charged glow plug today -amount refunded was Rs.100 less as apparently 'the labor rate charged for warranty work is much lesser than that charged for paid work' :| Sounds weird, especially to a customer. The Rs.100 will be adjusted against the next bill.

    As for the back seat sound, the bushes at the joint where the backrest joins the backseat were missing after the servicing - they offered to send someone with the bush tomorrow but I found the damaged bushes lying in the boot and replaced it myself, so that issue seems to be taken care of till my next visit to Vecto when I will get the bushes replaced.

    As an aside, I think posting the reviews really helps- not only fellow Fiat owners by sharing of experience, but also yourself with some special attention guaranteed the moment service station realizes you are posting the feedback online ;)
  2. redbull

    redbull

    Messages:
    292
    Bangalore
    Just now saw the following post that clutch pressure plate and release bearing is covered under extended warranty, whereas Vecto charged me inspite of diagnosing that the problem in my case was pressure plate issue.

    http://www.teamfiat.co.in/fiat-oem-...-linea-punto-clutch-life-9.html#post841893709

    Frankly I am tired of FIAT and Vecto. I am realizing that, after all, there may be sense in Indian public herd mentality of avoiding FIAT like plague.

    I sent the following email to FIAT:

    From: XYZ
    Sent: Saturday, March 22, 2014 11:34 PM
    To: service.india@fiat.com
    Cc: service@vectomotors.com; kiran prakash; C K Guram Vecto; 'CRM VECTO MOTORS'; abc@abc.com
    Subject: Extended Warranty on Clutch Pressure Plate and Release Bearing.

    Dear FIAT,

    With great regret I have to inform you that my faith in your brand has been totally demolished. What will follow shortly is a detailed explanation why it is so, but I should reiterate here again that if my concern and anguish at improper dealing from your side is not rectified, I will never purchase a FIAT again and will actively discourage my friends, acquaintances, relatives, colleagues and via online forums anybody else from buying FIAT cars.

    Please see below my email exchanges between VECTO motors CRM to get the pressure plate in my clutch replaced under extended warranty. The diagnosis in the last email right below is that the issue is pressure plate. What I was offered was a 50% discount on parts only for the clutch kit and I was charged a total of Rs.5781/- by VECTO motors to replace the clutch kit for a pressure plate problem. The details of the invoice are below (scan copy of invoice attached to the email):

    Invoice No. - ABC-1234
    Invoice Date – xx-xx-2014 nn:nn pm

    Now I have an extended warranty # 1234 on my car which is valid for “additional 26 months after expiry of Original Warranty or up to total 150,000 kms whichever occurs earlier.”, of which I am attaching a scanned copy to this email.

    The extended warranty manual page number 4 lists the clutch parts which are covered under this extended warranty:

    Clutch:
    Clutch pressure plate, clutch disc, release bearing, master and slave cylinder. (Failure due to worn or burnt clutches is not covered).

    I have attached the scan of the front page of the extended warranty booklet and the relevant page to this email.

    Now inspite of the clutch pressure plate and release bearing being under extended warranty, and inspite of the fact that the problem diagnosed was a pressure plate issue as is evident from the VECTO CRM email below, I was denied extended warranty and was charged for replacement of the clutch kit.

    I therefore demand that whatever that has been charged to me by VECTO motors for the replacement of the clutch kit be refunded to me on account of extended warranty of the clutch pressure plate and the clutch release bearing.

    Thanks and regards,
    XYZ
    Mobile: (0)nnnnnnnnnn

    ----- Original Message -----
    From: CRM VECTO MOTORS [mailto:crm@vectomotors.com]
    Sent: Friday, January 17, 2014 4:40 PM
    To: CRM VECTO MOTORS; XYZ
    Cc: service@vectomotors.com; service.india@fiat.com; kiran prakash; C K Guram Vecto
    Subject: Re: Clutch Pressure Plate replacement.

    Dear Mr.XYZ,

    Further to the discussion had with as we said if it is clutch pressure plate issue we will escalate to fiat,we had escalated and got a approval 50% on the parts amount.

    Remaining 50% of the parts amount and labor amount should be payable from your side.

    Please contact undersign for any clarification and assistance.


    Thanks & Regards,
    V.K.K.Sharma,
    Customer Relation Manager,
    Ph : 9980665960.
    ----- Original Message -----
    From: CRM VECTO MOTORS
    To: XYZ
    Cc: service@vectomotors.com ; service.india@fiat.com ; kiran prakash ; C K Guram Vecto
    Sent: Friday, January 17, 2014 10:05 AM
    Subject: Re: Clutch Pressure Plate replacement.

    Dear Mr.XYZ.

    Further to the discussed had with you extend warranty claim got rejected as you vehicle covered 34232 KMS.

    We will escalate it to fiat for the support if it is clutch pressure plate issue.If it is clutch plate worn out cost would be bared by you.

    Please contact undersign for any clarification and assistance.


    Thanks & Regards,
    V.K.K.Sharma,
    Customer Relation Manager,
    Ph : 9980665960.
  3. redbull

    redbull

    Messages:
    292
    Bangalore
    Some Further exchanges:

    From: XYZ
    Sent: Sunday, March 23, 2014 8:08 PM
    To: 'KODALKAR Mangesh (FGA INDIA Pvt. Ltd.)'
    Cc: INDIA Service (FGA INDIA Pvt. Ltd. ); GANDI Ramesh (FGA INDIA Pvt. Ltd.); ckguram@vectomotors.com; CRM VECTO MOTORS (crm@vectomotors.com)
    Subject: RE: Extended Warranty on Clutch Pressure Plate and Release Bearing.

    Dear Mr. Mangesh,

    I will mince no words and come straight to the point.

    1. 1st email - Vecto CRM’s reason for extended warranty rejection: “extend warranty claim got rejected as you vehicle covered 34232 KMS.” This is even before they open up the clutch to see what actually the problem is – “We will escalate it to fiat for the support if it is clutch pressure plate issue.If it is clutch plate worn out cost would be bared by you.
    2. 2nd email – Now Vecto opens up the clutch to find the problem “as we said if it is clutch pressure plate issue we will escalate to fiat,we had escalated and got a approval 50% on the parts amount.” If the clutch was worn out, Vecto made it clear that I will have to bear the cost which means full cost and they will escalate to FIAT if it is a pressure plate problem. The very fact that they escalated to FIAT was because it was a pressure plate problem.

    My simple question is - why did a FIAT Authorized service center not pursue extended warranty in spite of knowing that the issue is the pressure plate. And why did FIAT not ask the service center to pursue extended warranty when the problem is the pressure plate?

    I am not sure how much goodwill you are generating by showing me the “customer satisfaction note confirmation” instead of trying to address the extended warranty mishandling.

    Thanks and regards,
    XYZ

    From: KODALKAR Mangesh (FGA INDIA Pvt. Ltd.) [mailto:mangesh.kodalkar@fiat.com]
    Sent: Sunday, March 23, 2014 6:40 PM
    To: XYZ
    Cc: INDIA Service (FGA INDIA Pvt. Ltd. ); GANDI Ramesh (FGA INDIA Pvt. Ltd.); ckguram@vectomotors.com; CRM VECTO MOTORS (crm@vectomotors.com)
    Subject: FW: Extended Warranty on Clutch Pressure Plate and Release Bearing.

    Dear Sir ,
    Further to below communication , we have received update from region – dealer .Dealer has earlier shared with details of extended warranty( third party ) rejection , on escalation to us we have extended 50% cost of clutch assembly ( there are no child parts for servicing & it comes as assembly) under special gesture of goodwill , this is purely as a customer relationship building activity .
    On receiving approval for rest of estimate from your end ,jobs were competed & car was delivered to you with satisfaction note confirmation ( attachment no .2)
    Do let us know service support required for future , our dealer team will be happy to help you .
    Dear Mr. Chanabassapa GM service VECTO Motors Bangalore – we discussed on subject .
    With warm regards,
    Mangesh Kodalkar │ Customer Services│ Fiat Group Automobiles India Pvt Ltd│ +91 2138 672764│ Cell +91 9923 75 2425 │* mangesh.kodalkar@fiat.com
  4. Ravi

    Ravi Staff Member Janitor

    Messages:
    6,001
    Bangalore
    Grande Punto 1.3
    Unfortunatly the clutch is one item, where the warranty claim is not standard and confusing.
    I blame more to Fiat than any service center on this.

    I am not sure the exact issue, but as per email, if pressure plate is 'worn out', they might have escalated to Fiat to get some waiver. This is not un-common to get some waiver from Fiat.
  5. redbull

    redbull

    Messages:
    292
    Bangalore
    Why should the pressure plate be "worn out"? Is anything rubbing against the pressure plate? I can understand the friction plate rubbing against the flywheel and this component is liable for exclusion under wear and tear component, but why the pressure plate? Yes it is a moving part but then in the car there are so many moving parts. The steering is a moving part and they replaced the steering under extended warranty. They replaced the suspensions under extended warranty which are probably much more subject to wear and tear. The warranty terms don't mention clutch assembly as a whole but go into detailed components of the clutch separately. And the Vecto CRM's exact words in the email were clutch pressure plate issue. He did not use the words "worn out" for the pressure plate. The main issue here is that Vecto asked for extended warranty even before opening the clutch. Also the friction plate was not worn out which says quite a lot about the "driving conditions".

    From: KODALKAR Mangesh (FGA INDIA Pvt. Ltd.) [mailto:mangesh.kodalkar@fiat.com]
    Sent: Monday, March 24, 2014 9:09 AM
    To: XYZ
    Cc: INDIA Service (FGA INDIA Pvt. Ltd. ); GANDI Ramesh (FGA INDIA Pvt. Ltd.); ckguram@vectomotors.com; CRM VECTO MOTORS (crm@vectomotors.com)
    Subject: RE: Extended Warranty on Clutch Pressure Plate and Release Bearing.

    Dear Sir ,
    Thank you for your communication , with regards extended warranty services, it is operated by third party backed up by insurance services with their terms & conditions .
    If the defect falls under the policy terms & conditions it gets honored , with regards to clutch assembly as a single part number ( pressure plate being part of assembly ) update is already shared by dealer team to you as the pressure plate fingers had worn our & had become hard , such defects are contributed by traffic & driving condition & are not a manufacturing defect .
    With warm regards,
    Mangesh Kodalkar │ Customer Services│ Fiat Group Automobiles India Pvt Ltd
  6. Ravi

    Ravi Staff Member Janitor

    Messages:
    6,001
    Bangalore
    Grande Punto 1.3
    I did my Punto servicing on last weekend (http://www.teamfiat.co.in/punto-1-3-mjd/164-my-red-punto-now-wolf-remapped-17.html#post841901622), and this time my experience was pretty good. The SA, Dayanand, kept me informed, in fact he called me 2 times and all information was shared on phone or with SMS.
    Morning appointment was for 9 AM, i reached at 9.30 and was out by 9.45AM ::T.

    This time I booked with their android application (http://www.teamfiat.co.in/service-c...o-prerana-motors-bangalore-33.html#post197690), but didn't get any call, so I called to make sure the appointment is confirmed. I am not sure if they are tracking android booking, put this in feedback form.
  7. Ravi

    Ravi Staff Member Janitor

    Messages:
    6,001
    Bangalore
    Grande Punto 1.3
    Got a callback from Vecto on the issue I reported on their feedback form, and they promised they will monitor android appointments properly.
  8. Sailer_Punter

    Sailer_Punter Amatore

    Messages:
    112
    Bangalore
    Is this thread monitored by Vecto folks now? I believe KHT folks monitor their thread diligently and take care of any issues that car owners face.

    By the way giving my car for 30K/3rd service to Vecto Motors tomorrow. Hopefully all the minor issues are resolved in one go :)
  9. Sailer_Punter

    Sailer_Punter Amatore

    Messages:
    112
    Bangalore
    Reached the service center at sharp 9AM on Sat and there were already 4 cars waiting to be serviced. Saw ever helpful Surendra at the entrance assigning service advisers. I was asked to wait for 5 min as service advisers were all busy.

    After 5 min, Surendra introduced me to Dayanand who was my service adviser. Pretty serious guy who took note of all the issues and told me that he will call me back once they examine the car. As promised, he called me 4 times to explain/ask for things to be changed. Following were the additional issues fixed on top of the normal 3rd service.

    1) There was some noise in the steering column as though something was loose inside. This came whenever i drove on potholes. Also there was jarring affect and car used to slightly pull to the right.
    Soln: Right suspension lower arm was damaged. It was replaced under warranty.

    2) Windows central lock was not working.
    Soln: Unit changed and working as expected now.

    3)Road smell in AC recirculation mode. Also foul smell.
    Soln: Removed some blockage so that recirculation mode will block outside air. Also air filter is changed as part of service. Now i don't see this problem.

    4)One of the parking lights was not working resulting in error message in instrument panel.
    Soln: Bulb changed and no error message now.

    5)Both wiper blades were changed.

    6)Water seeping into headlight assembly. Recently one of those tata 407 guys had scratched my left headlight assembly when reversing. Assembly needs to be changed. I will have to get it done before monsoon sets in.

    Total service bill was Rs 7470.

    All reported issues are solved now to my satisfaction. Very happy with the interactions with Dayanand who was very helpful in explaining all the details that I had asked for and can very much recommend him to others as well.
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2014
  10. binaiks

    binaiks

    Messages:
    31
    Bangalore
    Seems like Vecto has changed for good. Had my car serviced there early last week (on Tuesday, 22 April 2014). This was the 1.05lakh kms service (I got it done at 1.01 lakh, since it was around 14.5K after the last service). Unusually, I got confirmation call the previous day from them confirming my appointment. They asked me to reach by 0930, and I was there by 0935. An SA was advised quite quickly - it was a new guy (a Mallu guy who moved in recently). He took note of all my complaints, and made appropriate entries to make sure they were handled.

    He kept updating me often with the progress of the work - needed to replace a "C" joint (Mentioned in bill as "Link rod"). Both the front wiper bladers were removed as well. The service bill came out to Rs. 11961. The car was delivered at 7.30pm the same day! I was shocked this time - all the works I had asked for were done, and in fact they went a bit ahead to solve some noises that I had forgotten to report. One issue needed some more time - so asked me to drop in any time I was free (it was nothing major - so no worries about that). I happily gave them a 10/10 for their work this time.
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page