RDC Fiat, Ekkattuthangal - Chennai Ranked #37 of 37 Service Centers

0 from 0 reviews

Telephone 1:
Telephone 2:
Email:
crmservice@rdcfiat.com
Website:

Reviews

reviews-service.png

Members Viewing

Item Information

Address:
No-3, Balaji Nagar, First Street, Ekkatuthangal Chennai, Tamilnadu 600097 India
  1. naveen2cool

    naveen2cool Superiore

    Messages:
    649
    Chennai
    Once I got my wheel rotation done at RDC. I opened the boot after reaching home and was amazed to find a polythene bag containing a bottle of whisky(JD). Then I recalled that I had a bottle of whisky hidden in the spare wheel area and totally forgot about it. Even though RDC did a wheel rotation, the bottle was placed in the boot and not taken :D
    3 people like this.
  2. Naveen before you have a sip of it make sure still it is Whisky. they could have replaced it with a similar colored liquid. :-D
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2013
    5 people like this.
  3. ramjn

    ramjn Staff Member Janitor

    Messages:
    5,272
    Chennai
    Linea 1.3
    What happened to that bottle now? :D

    :lol
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2013
  4. naveen2cool

    naveen2cool Superiore

    Messages:
    649
    Chennai
    Srida and Ramjn,

    The bottle was sealed and it called for a small trip down ECR with friends and it gave company the entire night :D
    2 people like this.
  5. bharathj85

    bharathj85 Regolare

    Messages:
    370
    Chennai
    Naveen,

    Super.
    1 person likes this.
  6. nixnarayanan

    nixnarayanan Timido

    Messages:
    15
    chennai
    June 7th, 2013: My 4 n half year old Fiat clocked 37k+, and i thought it was the right time to Take my Punto for servicing. Called up RDC FIAT, and the lady over there politely replied that they were totally occupied till 03rd of July 2013. :confused:. Managed to call a couple of other numbers, but was finally routed to the same lady, who then showed some levarage to accomodate my request for servicing on 19th of June. Finally some relief. :)

    June 18th, 2013: Another lady called up from RDC Fiat to ensure that i bring the vehicle on the next day. Relief Level and Comfortable Feeling increased. :) She also told the exact landmark, and was very happy with the RDC Fiat Follow up till now.

    June 19th, 2013: Morning 9.45, i reached RDC FIAT "area" as per the instructions provided by the Customer Care Lady and was stunned to see the Setup out there. It was looking like a FIAT Junkyard ( well, i havent seen any Service Centre, so unorganised like that till date). Luckilly, no one had stacked one car over the another. :p But, i just ignored all these signs, and still went to thier VIP Customer Lounge, which made me feel that "Oh Yes! Probably, this was the place i was waiting to come for". Almost a hour later, i was met by Mr. Vignesh, who greeted me with a smile and was carefully listening to all the niggles and assured me to hand over the vehicle by next day.

    June 20th, 2013: Morning, i was going through few posts in TeamFiat.co.in, where i doubted whether i did a blunder by giving my car at RDC FIAT. All the rates quoted by them to me for the part replacement was looking like a day light robbery, when compared to other sources/other posts. In spite of that, i thought, at least, they would handle it professionally. I arrived at Service Centre at 4.30, and for the next three hours, i was being promised to hand over the vehicle in the coming half an hour. Finally, I was handed over the vehicle at around 7.30 PM.

    Two Wiper Blades(Front RH & Front LH), EMOTION Plate, Rear Wiper Arm with Blade, Shock Absorber-2, 2 Nos. of Front Link Rod, and Fuel Tank Lock- Only a few parts and the bill amount came to Rs 9,539:eek:. I had my heart in my mouth, in spite of that, i went ahead and paid the amount.

    Right from the Day-1 post replacement of Shock Absorber, i have been observing a rattle sound from the rear tyre area. Already informed to RDC Fiat, and they are now asking me to call after 10 days. Till that time, it looks like i have to get married with the rattle sound. Oh! I really wonder i shouldnt had replaced the Shock Absorber, at least i could had avoided the nasty sound.
  7. bharathj85

    bharathj85 Regolare

    Messages:
    370
    Chennai
    ^^ Pls contact Mr.Chandrasekar the chairman of RDC he will able to solve all your problems. Have them inspected your again.

    But IMO i find the bill is not that expensive considering that you changed both the shocks, link rods and wipers.

    Wipers alone cost you nearly 2k for set of 3. Emotion badge another 500bucks (OE) and shocks and link rods should come around 6k normally. Plus labour. I find that it seems to okay.

    If the car is Ford or Hyundai your bill might have doubled or tripled.
  8. jumu

    jumu Superiore

    Messages:
    969
    Chennai
    On 27th june , I got my Punto done 75,000Kms serviced at RDC. Since it was a routine service with only the standard fluid replacements, it was done satisfactorily. As usual, Tensingh coordinated well with me along with vignesh. Since it was also my first visit to RDC , i found that it was pretty much standard workshop, with only bare facilities. I guess it was a rushed job by Fiat whose priority was to get a new dealer to establish a facility at the earliest. May be the new Ambattur facility will have all the weak spots of the current one addressed.. The bill came to 11,000/-

    Abdul
    1 person likes this.
  9. kumarmps

    kumarmps Timido

    Messages:
    2
    Chennai
    <!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:DoNotOptimizeForBrowser/> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--> This June I got my turn to experience RDC service..My 90 GP had been having typical issue in the front suspension area right from the second month of my purchase in Sep-11. The problem was, when rotating the steering there was cracking noise from the structassembly area. Thanks to the great work that VST motors had on my car that made me to regret for my purchase not one time but four, five times.. Inspite of these situations my love over car kept longing for some assistance from Fiat. Posting in Fiat website too didn't help. Then the news of RDC opening brought a great joy in me.

    After going through our forums I wanted to give some time to myself as they were busy with more cars to attend. Finally took the vehicle during May for enquiry. Though the work place didn't fulfill my imagination of Fiat direct service center, but as a typical Indian guy quickly required to adapt and look for technical assistance rather than outlook. I detailed out my honeymoon experience with VST and expressed my desperate need of Fiat's assistance. They gave appointment after one month on June 18th. Though my car struck in my native I wanted to honor their appointment and brought the vehicle on said date. As the executive listed my car for that day's service in the board, I was touched by the professional approach. Also I could meet Mr. Tenzing to elaborate the unsolved technical issue for past two years, he quickly called the workman and explained the fix for the problem. I was promised to get the work done in three days and would give call to update on the status next day. With great sense of relief I left the service center.

    Then started real work, I was waiting to hear from them even on the third day. In the evening I lost my patience and called the SA to get to know only next day they are planning to start work because of some spare part shortage. I had plan to travel weekend to my native and told to SA at the time of leaving the car but I convinced myself not to be over confidence to get things right at the first promise date itself. Then I understood I have to race behind to get things done, on Friday again I called them and heard I will be called in the afternoon with status. No calls so called again in the afternoon and asked what is the reality and the SA was kind enough to tell the truth that there were more vehicle and my car was not at all allotted to take in to the workshop. I was shocked to hear this. Then I got the CRM in line and based on his action I believe they had started work on my car. Next day I called to hear that the car is still waiting for some spare and would only be ready on Monday. I called them on Monday and heard parts had arrived work is in progress. On Tuesday I called and was informed that the work had been completed and test drive need to be taken. Then on Wednesday finally I was informed that the vehicle is ready for delivery, but with a surprise gift "we had an incident in the workshop and bcos of that there was scratch on both doors on left side". I got my first stroke !! Then blaming my fate I accepted their offer to fix it in their paint shop. As I could not visit Wednesday I informed that I will collect on Thursday morning and get the paint rework done later.

    With halfhearted feeling visited Thursday morning and I was asked to wait in the Lounge as the vehicle was in yard. After 30 minutes I had glimpse of my vehicle, which was covered with a layer of dirt coating which a guy was trying to clean. After looking into scratch, I sat inside to see my long annoying issue sorted out. To add my irritation right after touching the steering column I found that the vehicle was in the same condition as I left in terms of the steering noise problem. That was my second stroke !!! and could not control my emotional outburst. Taking some time to control myself I talked to CRM and reported my ill fate continuing after so much of chasing. Then all started to tell different stories saying it was fine during test drive and the front mount pad was defective and so on. I told them I will stay and collect the vehicle only after getting fixed. I was told to wait in lounge to get things sorted out in 1 hour. Wondered to get this one hr work I had to wait for two years..! Waited in the lounge and occasionally visited shop to see the progress. As if the boys are working on street cars the shop incharge told if we stand nearby they would make mistakes :) After two hours they replaced strut-mounting pad on one side and set right the same on the other side..but only to see the problem still remaining. By that time lunch hours was nearing and my office boss started calling as I could not get another day leave I decided to leave hoping that it would be another 3-4 hours work is left in the car to replace the entire struct assembly as the final trail. At 6.30 in the evening I called and heard again the happy news one more time that now the problem had been fixed and test drive had been completed. But I could not feel the moment as I felt the same VST history is going to repeat. So again next day morning I visited them and this time after checking the car I felt immense joy to find the noise was no longer banging my ears. The moment was more special as after long wait and many painful time I got the final victory.

    Though RDC was no different to VST in my opinion till this time but only in the last they provided a solution. I thanked all and with my next level challenge awaiting at paint shop to fix the long scratch I left the place. The Welcome pond in the entrance with nice smell around the reception area was an example to their maintenance. No wonder you car will be lucky if it escapes a scratch after it's journey to yard, to me it looked like scrap yard.

    Finally I do not know who to be blamed, Fiat or RDC, but one thing was clear... For Fiat it's still long way to go in terms of Service...and for RDC though technical team is available more importance to understand customer need and better workplace will be key. And for customer like me patience and time apart from cost should be generously available :) But all these goes off the moment I take the wheel :)

    -Selva
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2013
    3 people like this.
  10. ramjn

    ramjn Staff Member Janitor

    Messages:
    5,272
    Chennai
    Linea 1.3
    Re: FIAT Exclusive Service Center: RDC Fiat, Chennai

    RDC has to do something to end this epic issue of making new dents and scratches.

    Sent from my Micromax A116 using Tapatalk 2

Share This Page