Ramkay Agencies - Chennai Ranked #8 of 37 Service Centers

4.5 from 2 reviews

Telephone 1:
Telephone 2:
Email:
crmservice@ramkayfiat.com
Website:

Reviews

Loading...
reviews-service.png

Members Viewing

Item Information

Address:
Plot No.134,Estate 1St Main Road,Developed Plot.,Perungudi Industrial Estate,Perungudi Chennai, Tamilnadu 600096 India
  1. teky

    teky Esperto

    Messages:
    1,587
    Chennai
    Without having a look at the bill let's not come to a conclusion. Vijay can you upload the bill please?

    Sent from my RM-914_eu_euro1_327 using Tapatalk
  2. rohit tunga

    rohit tunga Amatore

    Messages:
    66
    Bangalore
    I had a really good experience with Ramkay yesterday.

    Had been to Chennai for some personal work where after Vellore I was getting a loud grinding noise whenever the car moves from a standstill. I used to get this noise earlier as well but not this loud. Therefore, after dropping my friend at his office, I decided to try out Ramkay based on the great reviews posted here.

    When I called them, a lady (CRM) picked up and after explaining the issue, was told to visit their workshop. I could only reach there by 11.30 am and within a minute of reaching there, Mr Arun comes up to me and starts preparing the job card. He suspected the noise to be either the lower arms or engine mounts.

    In no time the car is taken inside and hoisted on a lift. As they suspected one of the engine mounts and something called the "C" bed was broken, thus causing the entire engine + gearbox to shudder. After a quick test drive, the problem was completely resolved. Totally bowled over by their excellent workmanship, I requested them if its possible to change all 4 struts since the car had over 90000 km on the odo and still running on original suspension. Even though this was a time consuming process and the fact that I did not have an appointment to start with, the SA said he'll do it and promised to deliver the car by the end of the day.

    Here are some of the pictures of the car being worked upon.

    2014-01-04 16.41.12.jpg

    2014-01-04 16.40.24.jpg

    2014-01-04 16.40.59.jpg

    2014-01-04 16.40.43.jpg

    The damaged component.
    2014-01-04 17.06.46.jpg

    This will give you a better picture of the damaged component.
    2014-01-05 10.08.36.jpg

    This is the picture of damaged engine mount and its bracket
    2014-01-05 10.09.31.jpg

    All the old suspension components neatly packed and placed in the boot.
    2014-01-05 10.09.51.jpg


    I am totally amazed by their work culture and their repository of spare parts. Mind you, the parts I required weren't the commonly used parts, yet they had it in stock. Just last week my regular service was done at Vecto and relatively speaking, it was one of the better experiences with them. But the fact is Ramkay is just light years ahead of Vecto in each and every department. I had to literally beg and use unfair means to get my car delivered on the same day for just a simple routine service even though I had booked an appointment. Had to wait for an eternity for the SA to attend me and stand in the queue for an even longer time to pay the bill.

    Ramkay have done an outstanding job yesterday and hope they continue to provide the same service to other customers as well. Given them a very well deserved rating of 10. I know where I'm heading for my next service ;)

    OT- A small stone from a lorry hit my front fog light while coming back causing this damage :cry:
    2014-01-05 10.10.32.jpg

    Met Rhenius and his friend at Ramkay who were there for some cosmetic upgrades. Was able to complete the journey (Bangalore-Chennai-Bangalore) which amounts to 755 kms with 1/6th of fuel still remaining. All this thanks to good roads and less traffic.
    2 people like this.
  3. nkrishnap

    nkrishnap Staff Member Janitor

    Messages:
    1,908
    Bangalore
    Bangalore
    Linea 1.3
    Its for no reason Ramkay is highly rated, the workspace, no of bays, stocking spares, trained technicians. Now if they continue to provide consistent service over a period of time, they will surely be the best in the business. Hope Bangalore too will have one such service center soon.
    1 person likes this.
  4. vijays777

    vijays777 Regolare

    Messages:
    416
    Chennai
    Chennai
    Linea T-Jet
    Here you go

    1.jpg

    2.jpg
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 6, 2014
  5. vijays777

    vijays777 Regolare

    Messages:
    416
    Chennai
    Chennai
    Linea T-Jet
    I see three doubts here
    one is Tjet has disc brake but we can see here rear brake drum rr and
    eng oil qty = 32
    fiat diagnostic tool = 250 rs was this prev chargeable?

    other thing pls highlight
  6. teky

    teky Esperto

    Messages:
    1,587
    Chennai
    Vijay below are the stuff you shouldn't have been charged I feel

    Surface Refinement - 450 - What's this really?
    Brake Cleaning - 350 - Unless you had any issues this shouldn't have been done. Funny that it's mentioned as Break in Fiat's DMS :evilsmile
    Brake Bleeding - 300 - Same as above
    Diagonstic Tool - 250 - They've already charged you 1000 for general service within which this should've included
    Open Flat Rate Operation - 150 - What's this
    Soap Oil - 88 - This is the windshield wash liquid I believe, gain could've been avoided.

    IMO anyone providing the car for service should say no additional work apart from what's recommended in the manual. The SA's are smart and seem to be adding unwanted stuff.
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2014
  7. ramjn

    ramjn Staff Member Janitor

    Messages:
    5,263
    Chennai
    Linea 1.3
    It is really saddening to see that Ramkay going this way. I visited them 2 days back to top-up the fluid levels and I felt that they tried to scare me by saying that there is a leak for Coolant and that they will have to inspect my car (I just asked them to top-up the levels). I then told that I will come back if the level drops after a week.
  8. naveen2cool

    naveen2cool Superiore

    Messages:
    646
    Chennai
    Teky,

    Soap oil is the local lingo for car shampoo.

    Even I want to know what they mean by Surface Refinement and Open Flat Rate Operation :eek:

    Also the charge for balancing and alignment is too high. They charge separately for balancing and wheel weights.
    Its better to do alignment outside rather than at FASS.
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2014
  9. nkrishnap

    nkrishnap Staff Member Janitor

    Messages:
    1,908
    Bangalore
    Bangalore
    Linea 1.3
    The term surface refinement is generally used in the detailing business. Not sure what actually was done to be charged under this head.
  10. DRIV3R

    DRIV3R Esperto

    Visited Ramkay today after a gap of 5 months and lots have changed. The place is more commercialised now.

    They are not selling any spares OTC, I am going to escalate this to FIAT.

    Also, went there for 3 issues, 1 was proved normal by showing the same symptom in an other car, the other 2 were bluntly dismissed by a guy called Stephen as normal, with just a freaking 5 km TD. No diagnosis was done. I was totally dissatisfied and expressed the same to the front office. Immediately the works manager came in and patiently listened to my issues and apologized for the attitude of the Stephen guy who is a new recruit with a dismissive and unfriendly attitude. He also kept the job card open and asked me to visit them again next week and promised that the issues would be solved. Am afraid Ramkay is also going bad. I concur with Abdul(jumu) and few other member's observations now.

    All Ramkay did to me today was waste 3 hours of my time, some fuel in the name of pointless TDs, and mess up my seating position which I had perfected over an year.

    I will not recommend these guys anymore.
    5 people like this.

Share This Page